Skip to main content
Information about this place of worship can be traced as far back as 1326, when it adopted the rule of St. Augustine. Later, in the turn of a century and a half, it followed the rule of St. Francis and St. Clare. The latter is depicted together with Saint Lucy in a fresco by Pierantonio Mezzastris that adorns the entrance portico to the structure. To the left of the entrance there is the church of St. Lucy, rebuilt in 1928 on neo-Gothic lines. Inside there are decorations by Vincenzo Turchetti, and on the right altar there is a beautiful statue of St. Lucy attributed to Antonio Calcioni. The wooden choir of the late fifteenth century is noteworthy. The cloister boasts a cycle of frescoes depicting the History of the Passion, unfortunately largely altered by repainting.